E-Mute- Previous TPR Artist of the Week


London, UK- Rock fans, music lovers, do I have a treat for you. The stylish yet amazingly talented E-Mute, from London are a group of musicians who are definitely qualified to not only be in your iPod, but certainly in your most listened to playlist. Understandable if you have not heard of them, simply because they are a new band, but they have everything together to be one of the best. This band IS IT!! I love the dynamics of their sound, catchy yet creative lyrics and their overall cohesiveness. E- Mute short for Electric Mute has won my heart. I can’t say enough about this band, but 2 thumbs up. Trust me after you hear them you are going to want to hear more as well.  Check out their newest single and official video for their song “Clock Moves Forward” and stay tuned for a release date of their EP “To Proud to Say Loud”

Meet The Band:

Theo: singing, lyrics, music/arrangements. Performed with (as a drummer): S.James (Ex-Stereophonics), Bias (Moody Blues), Pip Williams (Dido, Moody Blues), P.P. Arnold and more.

Darren: drums. Performed with: The Drifters, Backstreet Boys, The National Youth Jazz Orchestra, Chaka Khan, Black Eyed Peas and more.

Svetlana: bass. Performed with: Moby, Glenn Tilbrook (ex-Squeeze), John Barrowman and more.

Tolis: guitar. Performed with: Benny D (Depeche Mode), John Robertson (Morcheeba), Vanessa Mae, David Crefield (Kaiser Chiefs), Pete Lockett and more.

Stay Connected

Official Website:www.emutemusic.com

Facebook Page:www.facebook.com/electricmute

Twitter: www.twitter.com/emutemusic




Previous Y&R Featured Artists ,

Leave a Reply